top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJordan Schwabauer

Final Statement Project 2

Nature can be a place of beauty and happiness, but it can also be a scary place if you don't know where you are. For this project, I tried to capture the shift from day to night in the forest, as it gets dark and mysterious. I was inspired by the sounds in nature, as well as how spooky nature can be at night. I wanted to capture the feeling of a pleasant, cheerful walk in the forest that then transitions to a creepy, anxiety ridden night as you get lost in the woods. The sounds I used to capture this included birds, footsteps, echoing noises to resemble a cave, heavy breathing, and creepy animal sounds. I was really happy with how my project turned out, and I think it really creates the feeling of building anxiety in its listeners as I intended it to.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page