top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJordan Schwabauer

Final Statement Project 3

My inspiration for this dream sequence video came from watching my cat sleeping. Particularly, when he is twitching in his sleep. I always wonder what it is he could be dreaming about, and whether it is a good dream or a nightmare. I’d like to think he has fun dreams where he does the things he enjoys, so that is the direction I went in for this project. My cat loves going outside, and he gets especially excited when he sees a squirrel. This animation is meant to depict a silly, adventurous squirrel chase that a cat may dream up. Although I did not get to spend as much time on this project as I would have liked to, and there are portions of it that could be improved, I think the crude animation in some parts adds character and makes the video more humorous. Plus, it was especially difficult to get my cat to pose in the positions I needed to, so the animation involved a lot of photoshop editing beforehand. Overall, I had a fun time creating this video and playing with animation techniques, and I am happy with how the project turned out.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page