top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJordan Schwabauer

Final Statement Project 4

For this web adventure project, I was inspired by the computer experience in the early 2000’s, and the games I used to play on the computer as a kid. There were a few distinct memories that came to mind, such as the dial up sound the computer would make when you connect to the internet, creating drawings in microsoft paint, and playing barbie games on the internet. I wanted to make the web experience as historically accurate as I could, so I tried to stick to the same paths used to find these features, such as the start menu. I also used old microsoft screensavers as the backgrounds for many of the pages, as well as using buttons from this microsoft era. My intention for viewers was to create nostalgia that reminds us of our childhood days, and to reminisce on how far technology has come since then.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page